Heating and cooling permits in Princeton: what gets installed and who installs it
Between October 1, 2024 and October 1, 2026, 48 heating and cooling permits were issued for one- and two-family homes in Princeton. The city recorded a declared value on only 0 of them, so no cost range is published; what the record does show is what was installed, when, and by whom, with every permit number below.
By equipment
Equipment as stated on the permit. Many permits in Princeton do not state it; those rows are counted as "not stated". A range appears only behind 5 or more permits.
| Equipment | Home permits | Median | Low (10th pct) | High (90th pct) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| not stated | 38 | — | — | — |
| heat pump | 6 | — | — | — |
| air conditioner | 3 | — | — | — |
| ducts | 1 | — | — | — |
Declared value versus the price you will be quoted
The value on a permit is what the applicant declared the work to be worth when filing, and the permit fee is a percentage of it. It is routinely below the price the homeowner actually paid, and it is not an estimate for your home. It is useful as a floor and as a check: a quote far above the top of the range for your house type is worth a second bid, and a quote below the bottom is worth a question about what is being left out.
What moves the real price above the declared value: equipment size and efficiency tier, ductwork found undersized or leaking, an electrical panel or circuit upgrade for a heat pump, and the permit, inspection and duct-leakage test.
Every heating and cooling permit in Princeton, October 1, 2024 to October 1, 2026
One row per permit, newest first. The street links to that street's page; the permit number links to the city's record. House numbers are on the house pages, not here.
| Issued | Street | Building | Equipment | Declared value | Contractor as filed | Permit |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 25, 2026 | Peachtree Ln | Residential | heat pump | — | NOT GIVEN | 26-14849 |
| Aug 25, 2026 | Lavaca Dr | Residential | — | — | NOT GIVEN | 26-14841 |
| Aug 19, 2026 | Mckinney Ave | Commercial | — | — | NOT GIVEN | 26-14807 |
| Aug 18, 2026 | Monaco Dr | Residential | — | — | NOT GIVEN | 26-14785 |
| Aug 18, 2026 | Calm Water Cv | Residential | — | — | NOT GIVEN | 26-14783 |
| Aug 18, 2026 | Tamarack Dr | Residential | air conditioner | — | NOT GIVEN | 26-14776 |
| Aug 18, 2026 | Oxford Loop | Residential | — | — | NOT GIVEN | 26-14765 |
| Aug 12, 2026 | Antoinette Dr | Residential | — | — | NOT GIVEN | 26-14738 |
| Aug 6, 2026 | Meadow Crest Dr | Residential | air conditioner | — | NOT GIVEN | 26-14696 |
| Aug 4, 2026 | Twin Hills Way | Residential | — | — | NOT GIVEN | 26-14683 |
| Jul 31, 2026 | Timbercreek Ct | Residential | — | — | NOT GIVEN | 26-14645 |
| Jul 28, 2026 | Arizona Dr | Residential | ducts | — | NOT GIVEN | 26-14625 |
| Jul 28, 2026 | Quartz Trl | Residential | — | — | NOT GIVEN | 26-14610 |
| Jul 22, 2026 | E Hazelwood St | Residential | heat pump | — | NOT GIVEN | 26-14564 |
| Jul 21, 2026 | Cedar Cove Dr | Residential | — | — | NOT GIVEN | 26-14546 |
| Jul 14, 2026 | Juniper Dr | Residential | — | — | NOT GIVEN | 26-14505 |
| Jul 7, 2026 | Monaco Dr | Residential | — | — | NOT GIVEN | 26-14433 |
| Jun 4, 2026 | Peachtree Ln | Residential | heat pump | — | — | 26-14216 |
| May 19, 2026 | Meadow Park Dr | Residential | — | — | NOT GIVEN | 26-14061 |
| May 14, 2026 | Secluded Pond Cv | Residential | — | — | NOT GIVEN | 26-14116 |
| Mar 18, 2026 | Fawn Valley Dr | Residential | — | — | NOT GIVEN | 26-13329 |
| Jan 21, 2026 | Harvard Dr | Residential | — | — | NOT GIVEN | 26-12750 |
| Jan 13, 2026 | Meadow Crest Dr | Residential | — | — | NOT GIVEN | 26-12649 |
| Dec 18, 2025 | Prairie Creek Cir | Residential | heat pump | — | NOT GIVEN | 25-12456 |
| Dec 17, 2025 | Pine Forest Dr | Residential | — | — | NOT GIVEN | 25-12426 |
| Nov 10, 2025 | Forest Meadow Dr | Residential | heat pump | — | NOT GIVEN | 25-12092 |
| Oct 17, 2025 | Forest Meadow Ct | Residential | — | — | NOT GIVEN | 25-11909 |
| Oct 17, 2025 | N Fourth St | Commercial | mini-split | — | UNKNOWN | 25-11796 |
| Sep 25, 2025 | Caroline Dr | Residential | — | — | NOT GIVEN | 25-11717 |
| Sep 18, 2025 | Crosscreek Dr | Residential | — | — | NOT GIVEN | 25-11664 |
| Sep 11, 2025 | Hidden Meadow Ct | Residential | — | — | NOT GIVEN | 25-11600 |
| Sep 11, 2025 | Ferrero Ln | Residential | — | — | NOT GIVEN | 25-11584 |
| Sep 5, 2025 | Angelina Dr | Residential | — | — | NOT GIVEN | 25-11531 |
| Sep 3, 2025 | Meadow Crest Dr | Residential | — | — | NOT GIVEN | 25-11509 |
| Aug 5, 2025 | Grace Dr | Residential | — | — | NOT GIVEN | 25-11168 |
| Jul 30, 2025 | Fairweather Dr | Residential | — | — | NOT LISTED | 25-11124 |
| Jul 15, 2025 | Bellhurst Dr | Residential | — | — | NOT LISTED | 25-10879 |
| Jun 25, 2025 | Avalon Dr | Residential | — | — | NOT LISTED | 25-10603 |
| Jun 19, 2025 | Dewy Glen Ln | Residential | — | — | NOT LISTED | 25-10535 |
| Jun 11, 2025 | Emerald Dr | Residential | — | — | NOT LISTED | 25-10429 |
| Jun 3, 2025 | Park Trails Blvd | Residential | — | — | NOT LISTED | 25-10349 |
| Jun 2, 2025 | Silverbell St | Residential | — | — | NOT LISTED | 25-10323 |
| May 31, 2025 | Riviera Dr | Residential | — | — | NOT LISTED | 25-10321 |
| May 9, 2025 | Meadow View Dr | Residential | — | — | NOT LISTED | 25-10065 |
| May 6, 2025 | Pine Forest Dr | Residential | — | — | NOT LISTED | 25-10007 |
| Apr 29, 2025 | Allenwood Dr | Residential | — | — | NOT LISTED | 25-9934 |
| Apr 28, 2025 | White Mountain Way | Residential | — | — | NOT LISTED | 25-9892 |
| Apr 15, 2025 | Harvard Dr | Residential | — | — | NOT LISTED | 25-9728 |
| Apr 3, 2025 | Grouse Rd | Residential | air conditioner | — | NOT LISTED | 25-9601 |
| Mar 14, 2025 | Palermo Ct | Residential | heat pump | — | NOT LISTED | 25-9326 |
Streets with recent heating and cooling work
About this page
Source: Collin Central Appraisal District building permits, Texas open data, pulled nightly. Range and median cover permits on one- and two-family homes (48 of 50); apartment, condo and commercial permits are listed in the table and left out of the range. Permits whose declared value is zero are listed and left out of the range.