Permits Index
$13,134
Median declared value
30 home permits with a value
$9,598–$16,751
Middle half of permits
51
Heating and cooling permits, 24 months
Oct 1, 2026
Record as of

By equipment

Equipment as stated on the permit. Many permits in Prosper do not state it; those rows are counted as "not stated". A range appears only behind 5 or more permits.

EquipmentHome permitsMedianLow (10th pct)High (90th pct)
not stated30$13,167$8,972$25,685
air conditioner11$11,836$5,511$15,282
ducts4———
furnace4———
heat pump1———
mini-split1———

Declared value versus the price you will be quoted

The value on a permit is what the applicant declared the work to be worth when filing, and the permit fee is a percentage of it. It is routinely below the price the homeowner actually paid, and it is not an estimate for your home. It is useful as a floor and as a check: a quote far above the top of the range for your house type is worth a second bid, and a quote below the bottom is worth a question about what is being left out.

What moves the real price above the declared value: equipment size and efficiency tier, ductwork found undersized or leaking, an electrical panel or circuit upgrade for a heat pump, and the permit, inspection and duct-leakage test.

Every heating and cooling permit in Prosper, October 1, 2024 to October 1, 2026

One row per permit, newest first. The street links to that street's page; the permit number links to the city's record. House numbers are on the house pages, not here.

IssuedStreetBuildingEquipmentDeclared valueContractor as filedPermit
May 27, 2026Beacon Hill DrResidential———26-0071
May 22, 2026Red Wing DrResidential———26-0069
May 14, 2026Stillhouse Hollow DrResidentialair conditioner$7,470—26-0067
May 14, 2026Debbie CtResidential———26-0066
May 8, 2026Livingston DrResidentialair conditioner$3,700—26-0059
May 4, 2026Beaver TrlResidential—$32,425—26-0055
Apr 21, 2026Jessica LnResidential———26-0047
Apr 8, 2026Genevieve LnResidentialducts$450—25-0177
Apr 2, 2026Jefferson AveResidential—$13,400HARRIS AIR SERVICES26-008976
Mar 18, 2026Coral Ridge CtResidential—$11,794—26-0030
Dec 29, 2025Montebello DrResidential—$15,416—25-0175
Dec 12, 2025W Prosper TrlResidentialair conditioner——25-0171
Dec 3, 2025Glacier Point CtResidential—$17,673—25-0164
Dec 2, 2025Whitley Place DrResidential———25-0170
Dec 1, 2025Nocona DrResidentialair conditioner$14,428—25-0169
Nov 8, 2025Meadow View DrResidential—$8,100NOT LISTED24-0160
Nov 6, 2025Ranahan DrResidentialair conditioner$15,000—25-0158
Nov 5, 2025Komron CtResidentialair conditioner$6,718—25-0156
Oct 17, 2025Lakeview DrResidential—$9,250—25-0149
Oct 17, 2025Winding Creek RdResidentialfurnace——25-0148
Oct 13, 2025Cedarbrook LnResidentialair conditioner$15,705—25-0146
Oct 9, 2025Crown Colony DrResidential—$8,862—25-0145
Oct 1, 2025Darian DrResidential—$10,643—25-0142
Sep 26, 2025Hampshire DrResidential———25-0133
Sep 23, 2025Dover DrResidentialair conditioner——25-0138
Sep 19, 2025Fair Oaks LnResidentialducts——25-0136
Sep 9, 2025Winchester DrResidentialair conditioner——25-0131
Sep 8, 2025Warren DrResidentialfurnace——25-0129
Sep 5, 2025Hampshire CtResidentialair conditioner——25-0126
Sep 5, 2025Lost Creek DrResidentialfurnace——25-0122
Aug 29, 2025E Fifth StResidentialfurnace—UNKNOWN25-0114
Aug 7, 2025Harvest Hill DrResidential—$21,232UNKNOWN25-0113
Aug 6, 2025Ridgecross RdResidential—$37,665UNKNOWN25-0111
Aug 1, 2025Amistad DrResidential—$13,000UNKNOWN25-0110
Aug 1, 2025High Willow DrResidential—$13,100UNKNOWN25-0104
Jul 25, 2025Columbia DrResidential—$9,000NOT GIVEN25-0102
Jun 11, 2025Sunbury LnResidential——NOT GIVEN25-0048
May 22, 2025Buffalo Springs DrResidentialducts—NOT GIVEN25-0045
Dec 31, 2024Stone Hollow CtResidential—$24,000NO BUILDER LISTED24-0171
Dec 31, 2024Parkview LnResidential—$12,800NO BUILDER LISTED24-0168
Dec 23, 2024Lexington AveResidential——NO BUILDER LISTED24-0176
Dec 13, 2024Tumbleweed DrResidential——NO BUILDER LISTED24-0173
Dec 10, 2024Honeysuckle LnResidentialheat pump$107,900NO BUILDER LISTED24-0170
Dec 5, 2024Buckskin TrlResidentialmini-split$12,240NO BUILDER LISTED24-0166
Dec 4, 2024Huron CtResidentialducts$17,099NO BUILDER LISTED24-0164
Nov 11, 2024Texcoco DrResidential—$14,000NOT LISTED24-0018
Nov 7, 2024N Main StResidential—$13,167NOT LISTED24-0158
Nov 6, 2024Stratford DrResidential——NOT LISTED24- 156
Oct 31, 2024N Craig RdResidential———24-0155
Oct 31, 2024Havenbrook LnResidentialair conditioner$11,836—24-0154
Oct 15, 2024North Ridge TrlResidential—$20,585—24-0150

Streets with recent heating and cooling work

About this page

Source: Collin Central Appraisal District building permits, Texas open data, pulled nightly. Range and median cover permits on one- and two-family homes (51 of 51); apartment, condo and commercial permits are listed in the table and left out of the range. Permits whose declared value is zero are listed and left out of the range.