Permits Index
—
Median declared value
—
Middle half of permits
50
Heating and cooling permits, 24 months
2 on other building types
Oct 2, 2026
Record as of

By equipment

Equipment as stated on the permit. Many permits in Princeton do not state it; those rows are counted as "not stated". A range appears only behind 5 or more permits.

EquipmentHome permitsMedianLow (10th pct)High (90th pct)
not stated38———
heat pump6———
air conditioner3———
ducts1———

Declared value versus the price you will be quoted

The value on a permit is what the applicant declared the work to be worth when filing, and the permit fee is a percentage of it. It is routinely below the price the homeowner actually paid, and it is not an estimate for your home. It is useful as a floor and as a check: a quote far above the top of the range for your house type is worth a second bid, and a quote below the bottom is worth a question about what is being left out.

What moves the real price above the declared value: equipment size and efficiency tier, ductwork found undersized or leaking, an electrical panel or circuit upgrade for a heat pump, and the permit, inspection and duct-leakage test.

By month

Permits issued per month in the window, and the median declared value where five or more carry one.

MonthPermitsMedian declared
August 202610—
July 20267—
June 20261—
May 20262—
March 20261—
January 20262—
December 20252—
November 20251—
October 20252—
September 20256—
August 20251—
July 20252—
June 20255—
May 20253—
April 20254—
March 20251—

Every heating and cooling permit in Princeton, October 2, 2024 to October 2, 2026

One row per permit, newest first. The street links to that street's page; the permit number links to the city's record. House numbers are on the house pages, not here.

IssuedStreetBuildingEquipmentDeclared valueContractor as filedPermit
Aug 25, 2026Peachtree LnResidentialheat pump—NOT GIVEN26-14849
Aug 25, 2026Lavaca DrResidential——NOT GIVEN26-14841
Aug 19, 2026Mckinney AveCommercial——NOT GIVEN26-14807
Aug 18, 2026Monaco DrResidential——NOT GIVEN26-14785
Aug 18, 2026Calm Water CvResidential——NOT GIVEN26-14783
Aug 18, 2026Tamarack DrResidentialair conditioner—NOT GIVEN26-14776
Aug 18, 2026Oxford LoopResidential——NOT GIVEN26-14765
Aug 12, 2026Antoinette DrResidential——NOT GIVEN26-14738
Aug 6, 2026Meadow Crest DrResidentialair conditioner—NOT GIVEN26-14696
Aug 4, 2026Twin Hills WayResidential——NOT GIVEN26-14683
Jul 31, 2026Timbercreek CtResidential——NOT GIVEN26-14645
Jul 28, 2026Arizona DrResidentialducts—NOT GIVEN26-14625
Jul 28, 2026Quartz TrlResidential——NOT GIVEN26-14610
Jul 22, 2026E Hazelwood StResidentialheat pump—NOT GIVEN26-14564
Jul 21, 2026Cedar Cove DrResidential——NOT GIVEN26-14546
Jul 14, 2026Juniper DrResidential——NOT GIVEN26-14505
Jul 7, 2026Monaco DrResidential——NOT GIVEN26-14433
Jun 4, 2026Peachtree LnResidentialheat pump——26-14216
May 19, 2026Meadow Park DrResidential——NOT GIVEN26-14061
May 14, 2026Secluded Pond CvResidential——NOT GIVEN26-14116
Mar 18, 2026Fawn Valley DrResidential——NOT GIVEN26-13329
Jan 21, 2026Harvard DrResidential——NOT GIVEN26-12750
Jan 13, 2026Meadow Crest DrResidential——NOT GIVEN26-12649
Dec 18, 2025Prairie Creek CirResidentialheat pump—NOT GIVEN25-12456
Dec 17, 2025Pine Forest DrResidential——NOT GIVEN25-12426
Nov 10, 2025Forest Meadow DrResidentialheat pump—NOT GIVEN25-12092
Oct 17, 2025Forest Meadow CtResidential——NOT GIVEN25-11909
Oct 17, 2025N Fourth StCommercialmini-split—UNKNOWN25-11796
Sep 25, 2025Caroline DrResidential——NOT GIVEN25-11717
Sep 18, 2025Crosscreek DrResidential——NOT GIVEN25-11664
Sep 11, 2025Hidden Meadow CtResidential——NOT GIVEN25-11600
Sep 11, 2025Ferrero LnResidential——NOT GIVEN25-11584
Sep 5, 2025Angelina DrResidential——NOT GIVEN25-11531
Sep 3, 2025Meadow Crest DrResidential——NOT GIVEN25-11509
Aug 5, 2025Grace DrResidential——NOT GIVEN25-11168
Jul 30, 2025Fairweather DrResidential——NOT LISTED25-11124
Jul 15, 2025Bellhurst DrResidential——NOT LISTED25-10879
Jun 25, 2025Avalon DrResidential——NOT LISTED25-10603
Jun 19, 2025Dewy Glen LnResidential——NOT LISTED25-10535
Jun 11, 2025Emerald DrResidential——NOT LISTED25-10429
Jun 3, 2025Park Trails BlvdResidential——NOT LISTED25-10349
Jun 2, 2025Silverbell StResidential——NOT LISTED25-10323
May 31, 2025Riviera DrResidential——NOT LISTED25-10321
May 9, 2025Meadow View DrResidential——NOT LISTED25-10065
May 6, 2025Pine Forest DrResidential——NOT LISTED25-10007
Apr 29, 2025Allenwood DrResidential——NOT LISTED25-9934
Apr 28, 2025White Mountain WayResidential——NOT LISTED25-9892
Apr 15, 2025Harvard DrResidential——NOT LISTED25-9728
Apr 3, 2025Grouse RdResidentialair conditioner—NOT LISTED25-9601
Mar 14, 2025Palermo CtResidentialheat pump—NOT LISTED25-9326

Streets with recent heating and cooling work

About this page

Source: Collin Central Appraisal District building permits, Texas open data, pulled nightly. Range and median cover permits on one- and two-family homes (48 of 50); apartment, condo and commercial permits are listed in the table and left out of the range. Permits whose declared value is zero are listed and left out of the range.